Art of Collage Exercise 2: Intentional Vision

What is my vision of my future? I never did like those vision-ish job interview questions like “how do see yourself in 5 years?” And my career development plans? Fibs. All hasty, spur of the moment fibs. Sorry, former bosses. But I’m sure they knew.

“I find it’s better to focus on what’s [right] in front of you and to keep putting one foot in front of the other.” — Mary-Kate Olsen as told to The Wall Street Journal

So, instead, here’s a reminder to myself as I keep putting one foot in front of the other:

Hey, you!

Me?

Yes, you!

Before you reach the top, you have to go places, enjoy the experience, don’t be scared of learning new things, learn new things, don’t be scared of mistakes, learn from mistakes, don’t be scared of people, meet people, learn from people, don’t be scared to dream, continue to dream. Have fun with the journey, not just the destination.  Anyway, what’s on top? More tops to reach, of course. It will never end, so might as well have fun and savor the experiences. Don’t you forget that!

Also, it’s travel time!!! It was 2011 when I had one of the best vacations in the US and it’s about time I have another one!

“Oh, the Places You’ll Go!” (Dr. Seuss) Collage on 1/8 Illustration board using magazine cutouts and scrapbook paper scraps

The Art of Collage Exercise 2: Intentional Vision

One thought on “Art of Collage Exercise 2: Intentional Vision

Leave a comment